Main content of the website

  • font size:A
  • A
  • A


4811 58 StThe RCMP, Canada’s national police service, provides policing service to approximately 7,500 residents within the Town of Redwater, Thorhild and Sturgeon County. The Redwater Detachment consists of eight regular members, an integrated six member RCMP and Sheriff Traffic Services Unit, support staff and a Victim Services Unit

Mission statement: Proud of our traditions and confident in meeting future challenges, we commit to preserve the peace, uphold the law and provide quality service in partnership with our communities.

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm - Administrative Office open to the public

Outside of these hours, the public can access police help for any emergent matters by calling 911, (780) 942-3600 or by picking up the phone located outside the front door of the detachment. The administrative contact number during regular hours is 780-942-3607.

Public Facing Crime Map

The RCMP has rolled out a new online map that enables the Alberta RCMP to share current criminal incidents with members of communities. The database can be accessed to display current crime occurrences. The RCMP hopes that the map will help encourage citizens to report suspicious activity to the police which will strengthen our intelligence gathering capability and help us make arrests. 

Town of Redwater Crime Map